site en français site en anglais
Actualités à la Chapelle Saint-Blaise

the St‑Blaise's Chapel is pleased to present you again this year many animations.

Do not hesitate to come back regularly to discover the new events of the 2018 season!

Next events

Saturday 23rd and Sunday 24th June

Concert

Concerts given by the Harmonie and the vocal ensemble as part of the festival of music.

Monday 25th June 2018 - 7pm30

Theater

Theatrical performance of the CM1/CM2 class of Mrs. MEYNARD (Ecole Jean Cocteau).

Saturday 30th June

Theater

Theatrical performance by the company "Handmade theater".

Saturday 7th July - 3pm

Workshop

"Collage" workshop for children by Mrs Henriette POGLIO.

Wednesday 1st August – 3pm

Workshop

"Collage" workshop for adults by Mrs. Henriette POGLIO.

Saturday 15th and Sunday 16th September – 2:30pm – 3:30pm – 4:30pm

Heritage Days

Storytelling visits by Mrs. Geneviève BOIVIN, “poetic discovery” artist from Milly.
Entertainment and sales of products:
- saturday : Honey - Mr ANNA
- sunday : Mint - Family BOSC BIERNE

Sunday 30th September

Workshop

"Stained glass" workshop by Mrs. Aurore ZOCHETTO.

Saturday 13th October at 11am

Memorial of the death of Jean Cocteau

Presentation and sale of the DVD "Jean Cocteau of Milly-la-Forêt" at the Chapel

Permanent exhibition

From April 1st to the end of November

Exhibition on canvas of the chapels decorated by Jean Cocteau

Chapelle Saint-Blaise Chapelle Saint-Blaise Chapelle Saint-Blaise Chapelle Saint-Blaise Chapelle Saint-Blaise

From 15th April to the end of November

Exhibition of three artists in the garden of the Chapel
Aurélien PETIT, Jill BORDELLAY and Chloé LERAY.

Past events

Saturday 5th May

Exhibition

Opening exhibition "The ephemera of the Chapel garden"

Saturday 19th and Sunday 20th May

Participation in the "Night of Museums"

Artisans’ exhibition of the Association of Art workshops of the Gâtinais in the garden of the Chapel.

Saturday 26th May

Concert

Musical recital from the sixteenth to the eighteenth century performed by – Music Academy of the Two Valleys.

Saturday 2nd and Sunday 3rd June

"Garden Secrets"

Visit of the botanical garden by Ilona CAYREL, gardener.
Saturday and sunday at 2pm30 and 4pm30.

Saturday 9th June

"Garden of the Saint-Blaise Chapel: Simple to tell and to feel"

The association of the friends of the Saint Blaise Chapel invites you to a great moment of relaxation, in its enchanting garden, by discovering the history of certain plants while performing a guided olfaction by Angélique Lemerle and Véronique Mayaud.